OMG…DOES IT EVER END!!

So, for some moms they love every waking moment with their kids. Now, don’t get me wrong I love the effe out of my babies. But, come on there is a non stop screaming in my head, I’m  about to have an anxiety attack almost had a heart attack type of night. It’s always..I mean always…

“momma…momma…momma..,” 

Or

“Maaaa….he took my toy…”

Or

“Mommy, I want juice..no wait chocolate milk…no mix them together,” Or my favorite

The HIGH…PITCH…GOES RIGHT THRU YOUR EARS……SCREAM!!! 

Literally every 5 secs. I’m like come on kid can you give me 2 secs to breath. Just 2 seconds…or can I at least go to the bathroom. Ya thats a joke. Peeing while your a mom is a non-existent concept. Goodness, my son last night came in and congratulated me for being a big girl for going potty. Now, before you go Awwwweee…I want you to know this. After every single time I’m going pee, or whatever else to hear my son congratulate me, or my favorite he comes in and tries to check my panties to make sure their not wet gets a little old. Like really kid..stop pulling at my panties I’m all set!! 

Back to the original part of the story. I can totally get caught uo in something else.

So, They constantly fight and one of them is pulling the others hair while the other is throwing toys. It’s like really…really!! Now, I know for some of you you might be reading this and thinking what’s wrong with her, well don’t worry I think the same thing. What is wrong with me? Why is it so hard to get them to function without killing each other for the hour I’m cooking dinner. 

Forget about working out while they are still awake. I think I’d probably have a heart attack! No, seriously dead on the ground!! And totally not by the workout but, by the constant screaming and freaking out that the other did this or that to them. I know it’s my fault. I know that I probably should be more strict and, don’t think I’m not because, I’m probably the strictest mom around I just know that when I want that moment just to breath I walk away and let them give it a go!!

Being a single mom is tough. And every hit, toy throw, every scream it never changes that I love these more than life itself. But, Sometimes I would just like a moment where I don’t think I’m not gonna lose it!! 

Leave a Reply

